January 2016 Update

On my ‘about’ page (which I’m sure you’ve all read) I said I would run this site until at least the end of 2015. The new year has come and gone and I have decided to keep going a while longer. I think I’ve set off on reasonable footing. I’ve updated the site at least once a month, usually more, and I know that at least a couple of people are reading it.

I mostly do this for my own amusement but in 2016 I’d like to make the site a bit better and maybe get a few more readers. I hope to make the site a bit more appealing by trying to improve the quality of the writing and the variety of content I post. I need to write some features, find new ways of presenting information and make better use of the twitter account I set up. I’ll probably do some videos as well but I’m not sure what form they’ll take.

This is never going to be a hugely successful site. It’s about a niche genre of games and it certainly isn’t going to attract the attention of readers looking for a nuanced and intellectual critique of games as an art form. Even so, with a bit of work I can make something of it.

Thanks to everyone who has been reading the site so far. I’ll hope you’ll stick with me in 2016 too. There probably won’t be any proper updates until February. I’ve got a few things in the works but they’re not ready yet. To tide you over I’ll be posting little bits and pieces to twitter, the handle is @highway4ever

 

 

Leave a Reply

